NYUST Health Committee Organization Guidelines

Revised and approved at the 1st Administrative Meeting of the 2003 academic year on September 26, 2003

Revised and approved at the 1st Expanded Administrative Meeting of the 2011 academic year on September 6, 2011

Revised and approved at the End-of-Term Expanded Administrative Meeting of the 2nd semester of the 2017 academic year on June 26, 2018

I. In order to strengthen the health care work for students and faculty and staff, Yuntech has established the Health Committee (hereinafter referred to as the Committee) in accordance with Article 12 of Yuntech's Organizational Regulations.

- II. The duties of the Committee are as follows:
- (1) Planning and improvement of the school's hygiene facilities.
- (2) Planning, implementation, and evaluation of disease prevention work for students and faculty and staff.
- (3) Review of student health care work at Yuntech.
- (4) Promotion of health education.
- (5) Improvement of school's environmental health.

III. The Committee consists of 21 to 23 members, including the President, Dean of Student Affairs, Dean of Academic Affairs, Dean of General Affairs, Dean of International Affairs, Director of the Personnel Office, Director of the Environmental and Safety Technology Center, Director of the Physical Education Office, and Chief of the Health Care Division, who are ex-officio members. In addition, there is one representative from the Registered Nurses of the Health Care Division, one representative from the Military Education Division, two student representatives recommended by the Student Union, and two faculty representatives recommended by each college, all of whom are appointed by the President.

IV. The President serves as the Chair of the Committee and oversees all Committee affairs.

V. The Committee has one Executive Assistant, who is also the Division Director of the Health Care Division of the Office of Student Affairs. The Executive Assistant handles the daily affairs of the Committee under the direction of the Chair.

- VI. The term of office for Committee members is one year, after which the President will make new appointments.
- VII. The positions of Chair, Committee member, and Executive Assistant are all obligation.
- VIII. The Committee meets once every academic year, and additional meetings may be held as necessary, all convened by the Chair.
- IX. The Committee may establish a Standing Committee to handle temporary tasks.
- X. These Guidelines are implemented after being approved by the Administrative Meeting and ratified by the President. The same applies when amendments are made.